AVK's Newsletter July 2018

Awards Day: Awards Day was held at Acharya Vidya Kula on 12th July 2018, the birthday of Sri. V. Siddharthacharry, the Founder Patron of the School. On this occasion, Smt. Ramadevi Prasad was the Chief Guest. Awards for Academic Excellence were presented to the toppers in each class from class VI to X and toppers in each subject at the ICSE class X board exam were felicitated. The Jyotsna Haravu Samskrutha Prathibha Puraskara sponsored by the Haravu Charitable Trust were presented to students who score the highest marks in Sanskrit in class VI to X in the academic year 2017-18.
Smt. Padma Haravu Mathematics awards sponsored by the Haravu Charitable Trust were presented to students who scored the highest marks in Mathematics in class VI to X in the academic year 2017-18.
Awards sponsored by the Prof. Yamunacharya Memorial Trust were presented to students who showed most improvement in Mathematics from class VIII to IX and from class IX to X. 
   Class Toppers 2017-18 :
Standard VI - Namratha M.
Standard VII - Sinchana V.
Standard VIII-Abhyuday G.S.
Standard IX - R. Sanaatan.
Standard X - Sudhanva K .V ( ICSE  Board Class X  Examination -2018)
  Toppers in various Subjects (ICSE Board Class X Examination -2018) 
Sudhanva K V - Topper in English, Social Studies, Science and Computer Applications.
Jahnavi K P Urs - Topper in Sanskrit, Mathematics and Economic Applications.
Nagadhanush K V - Topper in Hindi, Mathematics, Science and Computer Applications.
Sudhanshu Bharadwaj - Topper in Science and Computer Applications
Prerana M - Topper in Kannada and Art.
Nandeesh Ranganath M.B.- Topper in Mathematics
Sanath V. Topper in Science.
Laasya Nagaraj - Topper in Commercial Applications.
Rakshitha Y.R- Topper in Kannada.
Recipients of Smt. Padma Haravu Mathematics Awards - 2017-18.
 Std VI - Abhay C
Std VII- Sudarshan Nikhil and Manyashree M.S.
Std VIII- Abhyuday G.S.
Std IX- Sanjana R. Kashyap.
Std X - Jahnavi K.P. Urs,  Nagadhanush K.V and Nandeesh Ranganath M.B.
Recipients of Jyotsna Haravu Samskrutha Puraskara - 2017-18
Std VI - Namratha M.
Std VII- Sudarshan Nikhil  
Std VIII- Havisha V. Sarovar
Std IX- R. Sanaatan
Std X- Jahnavi K.P. Urs.
Recipients of Prof. Yanumacharya Memorial Mathematics Award 
Std VIII to IX - Nakshatra K.R.
Std IX to X - Phaneendra M.V.
Alumni Meet: Alumni meet -2018 was held on  Saturday 14-07-2018. members of alumni group shared career opportunities in various fields with the students of class X -2018 batch. Teachers and students shared class room anectodes with the members of AVK family. Students and teachers went home with Sweet memories at AVK.
Traffic Rules Awareness Programme: Mysore Traffic Police conducted an awareness programme on Road Traffic Rules. Students of class X interacted with the members and understood about the various rules and safety measures. 

Prize Winners : Class X students of Acharya Vidya Kula won prizes at ‘SPANDANA 2018’ Inter School Competitions conducted by the Interact Club of Vijaya Vittala Vidyashala Mysore.Prize winners are - Hamsarani L.L.- I in Kannada Debate, Srija S. Acharya – II in English Debate, Preetham Raghotham and Kanva – III in Science Model Making.